Welcome to the FlyTrapStore!

Venus Fly trap seed

Venus Fly trap seed
$12.95
Rate this product!
39 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 39

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Excellent Seeds
I bought these in late August of 2018 but wanted to wait until after they germinated to write a fair review. Shipping was timely and packaging was great.

As a newbie venus flytrap grower, I didn't have any confidence in my ability to grow these--but some instruction-following and a few short weeks later, I now have 18 seedling flytraps, and if I hadn't misplaced 2 seeds I'd probably have the full 20. They are growing vigorously under a grow light, and I am very excited to see how they continue to develop.
Rate this product!
Review by Gwen / (Posted on 10/31/2018)
Great Seeds!
I have bought VFT seeds from other sources, but so far, these seedlings are the healthiest! Thanks, Matt and Leah!
Rate this product!
Review by Stephanie / (Posted on 10/8/2018)
Good service, cool plant.
Great customer service, first shipment got lost in the mail and Matt & Leah sent me a replacement with no hassle. I am a total newbie with pretty much all plants, but these grew even faster than expected. They are doing great so far after 6ish months. Started really small for a long time but now they are beginning to grow a lot bigger quickly. Really cool plant!
Rate this product!
Review by Quin / (Posted on 6/26/2018)
Very happy with the product!
I am new to growing flytraps and I wanted to try growing them from seed. So i thought I would give it a try. The germination rate has been incredible! It had been less than a month and everything has germinated! I would like to just chalk it up to being a skilled grower but I know that it is because of the superior quality of these seeds.
Rate this product!
Review by william / (Posted on 4/24/2018)
Great product packaging! Hoping for great results!
The Venus Fly Trap seeds came very quickly and packaging was beyond my expectations.
My sixth grade science class has been nurturing their first Venus Fly trap and now want to try and grow more by seed. The class has followed all the directions and have a great seed bed ready for these seeds. Hopefully they will do well.
Rate this product!
Review by Mr. LeBreton's Sixth Grade Science Class / (Posted on 2/3/2018)
Excellent service
Just received my seeds, fast delivery, and in a handwritten package. I hope germination is at least 50% as good as service
Rate this product!
Review by Mrussell500 / (Posted on 1/16/2018)
Good viable seeds, happy customer, great seller!
I literally bought over a hundred VFT seeds on Ebay and none of ever sprouted! Not one. I was surfing the web and found Flytrap store, read the reviews and told myself what do I have to lose? I'm glad I did, received seeds promptly and planted it. I got 15 out of 20 to germinate. Happy as a clam so happy that I bought another packet (red VFT) and a starter plant...Jaws!
Rate this product!
Review by Sonny / (Posted on 10/8/2017)
100% germination.
I've got a great experience with your seeds. 100% germination. I used a lab petri with some wet cotton balls in the bottom and everything has germinated in a few days, awesome quality of seed, they were so fresh.

Now they're growing on living sphagnum moss in a seedling dome to keep the humidity high and they seem to really love it, they're happy, so am I.
Rate this product!
Review by Tommy G. / (Posted on 10/1/2016)
your seeds are the only seeds i have ever been able to get to germinate! At least 90%Rate of germ. if not more! Thanks alot for making it happen for me, i have always thought i was doin something wrong but it was just bad seeds i guess! Awesome and very p
Awesome, your seeds ive never had any issues with!
Rate this product!
Review by Billy / (Posted on 2/24/2016)
Good seeds, Good store
I ordered 20 seeds in October, got them very quickly and sowed them right away. Two months later and I've got 5 little seedlings, two of which are working on their first traps! Not sure if this is a good or bad success rate, but for a complete newbie, it's pretty exciting! Thanks Matt!!
Rate this product!
Review by Hydrosimian / (Posted on 12/17/2015)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Venus Fly trap seed

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Rate this product!