FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Say hello and tell everyone a bit about yourself.

Moderator: Matt

By Steviebpm
hi everyone

I recently purchased some vft seeds and they have started to sprout but they look nothing like ones I have seen in pictures! I am new to this and have no experience but always fancied growing some fly traps.

Can you take a look and tell me.

Thanks
Stevie :)
Attachments:
20200512_175431.jpg
20200512_175431.jpg (1.15 MiB) Viewed 5581 times
By Benny
100% fake. Seems like you got the China Scam...
Try buying a mature plant first. It is much easier.
Steviebpm liked this
By uxleumas
here's a tip: if ANY titles have the word "Bonsai," "Rare," or "rainbow," don't buy (with the exeption of rare sometimes, it might be real. bonsai should only be in bonsai kits, and i have not seen any rainbow plants up to date )
if it has too many adjectives, ignore it
when the deal seems too good to be true, it prob is.
By Steviebpm
Benny wrote: Tue May 12, 2020 5:05 pm 100% fake. Seems like you got the China Scam...
Try buying a mature plant first. It is much easier.
Yeah after reading through a few forums it seems I've been sold fakes. Oh well I only spent £2 on them. I'll maybe go for a mature plant. Any good recommendations to purchase online? I'm in UK. Scotland

Thanks
Stevie
By Steviebpm
uxleumas wrote: Wed May 13, 2020 12:17 am here's a tip: if ANY titles have the word "Bonsai," "Rare," or "rainbow," don't buy (with the exeption of rare sometimes, it might be real. bonsai should only be in bonsai kits, and i have not seen any rainbow plants up to date )
There was no mention of rare or rainbow or anything else. Only described as vtf seeds.

Also only spent £2 so no big loss. I'll look into buying an adult one
By Shadowtski
Yeah after reading through a few forums it seems I've been sold fakes. Oh well I only spent £2 on them. I'll maybe go for a mature plant. Any good recommendations to purchase online? I'm in UK. Scotland