FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Discuss Drosera, Byblis, and Drosophyllum plant care here

Moderator: Matt

By Ayla
Hi, i'm relatively new to carnivorous plants and acquired 3 plants at about the same time (this spring) and am having problems with all 3 at the moment. Well, with 2 of them.. The other is pretty well deceased. I purchased this sundew under the impression it was going to turn red. It hasn't. So I've decided it probably isn't going to. It was a tiny sprout when i got it, and has since been repotted twice as have the others. It appears to be growing very well. It started as a single and now has multiple plants which i decided to not seperate for fear of hurting it and just keep putting it in larger pots and let it go crazy. It's "blooming" like nobody's business and is completely green, no brown, wilted, or dead spots.. For the life of me I cannot get it to dew. I've read everything I can and have even placed it in a large dish of rocks filled with distilled water. Also, all of the blooms it makes grow high and wild and start to open where you can see the pink inside.. Then they stall, never fully opening, and eventually turn brown and die. One stalk has what looks like a plant growing on it. What am I doing wrong? And what's with the bloom stalk with what appears to be a plant growing on it instead of flowers?
Attachments:
20181017_111655.jpg
20181017_111655.jpg (2.88 MiB) Viewed 7055 times
20181017_111758.jpg
20181017_111758.jpg (3.84 MiB) Viewed 7055 times
20181017_111622~2.jpg
20181017_111622~2.jpg (2.51 MiB) Viewed 7055 times
By Ayla