0231 (I wanna try some seeds) AnitaB requests D capensis

Have excess seed? Share it with other members here.
AnitaB

0231 (I wanna try some seeds) AnitaB requests D capensis

by AnitaB » Fri Mar 09, 2018 5:56 pm

Not sure exactly what I want as I am new to VFT's so I'll leave it up to you ...Something easy to grow . I tried last year but no sprouts. I'm looking forward to trying again as I've had n interest in carnivorous plants for some time. Hope tp hear from you soon. :)

KategoricalKarnivore

Re: I wanna try some seeds

by KategoricalKarnivore » Fri Mar 09, 2018 6:08 pm

You can get free seeds right here. A great guy named Mike runs our community seed bank. flytrapcare-community-seedbank-inventory-t33352.html
A garden to walk in and immensity to dream in--what more could he ask? A few flowers at his feet and above him the stars.
Victor Hugo, Les Misérables

Shadowtski
Super User

by Shadowtski » Fri Mar 09, 2018 8:37 pm

AnitaB wrote:Not sure exactly what I want as I am new to VFT's so I'll leave it up to you ...Something easy to grow . I tried last year but no sprouts. I'm looking forward to trying again as I've had n interest in carnivorous plants for some time. Hope tp hear from you soon. :)

Hi,
Welcome to the Forum and welcome to the seed bank.
Would you like to try some Drosera capensis?
It's an easy to grow Sundew.
It grows year-round at normal room temperatures, it's classified as a Sub-Tropical plant.
It does not require any treatment for the seeds to sprout.
It does not require a period of dormancy.

Here is a website with good information on growing Sundews: http://www.growsundews.com
Here is a link to our Seed Bank: https://www.flytrapcare.com/phpBB3/flytrapcare-community-seedbank-inventory-t33352.html

If Drosera capensis looks good to you, let me know.

Good growing,
Mike

boarderlib

by boarderlib » Sat Mar 10, 2018 3:08 pm