FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Say hello and tell everyone a bit about yourself.

Moderator: Matt

By Ddean702
Hello!

I am a Vegas resident born and raised and I am hoping to get involved in the joys of growing carnivorous plants! I realize this may be quite the journey in the extremes of Las Vegas' weather but I'm always up for a challenge!

Thank you for having me and I look forward to learning all I can and sharing my experiences with all of you!

Hakuna matata
Apollyon liked this
By optimus prime
Welcome to the forum. I feel your pain about the weather I’m in Texas! If you are looking for some good plants to grow in your environment I would recommend Sarracenia or cobra lilies. Cobra lilies are actually native to California which is not to far from you. Sarracenias are found all over America. You could also grow some Venus fly traps and some drosera.
By optimus prime
Same I grow mine outdoors but I have to refill the saucers every day. I live in Boerne which is next to San antonio
By Ddean702