FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Discuss Nepenthes plant care here

Moderator: Matt

By Jds197
So my first order from Native Exotics came in today. Like others have said, the packaging was amazing. I picked up two plants during their summer/new website sale. One was a Poi Dog nepenthes from Leilani, I can't even begin to guess the heritage since I'm relatively new to nepenthes. I was told that it's supposed to be an extremely easy grower though. Second was a Nepenthes singalana x dubia from Borneo Exotics. This is my first true highland plant, I'm hoping to use it as a test to see if I should order some of the harder species from Wistuba. It also just has a really cool pitcher shape. Overall I'm super happy with my order. Now for some pictures.
Attachments:
Nepenthes singalana x dubia
Nepenthes singalana x dubia
IMG_0805.jpg (435.13 KiB) Viewed 2190 times
Poi Dog Nepenthes 2
Poi Dog Nepenthes 2
IMG_0807.jpg (530.5 KiB) Viewed 2190 times
Poi Dog Nepenthes 1
Poi Dog Nepenthes 1
IMG_0806.jpg (329.36 KiB) Viewed 2190 times
By SerMuncherIV