FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Say hello and tell everyone a bit about yourself.

Moderator: Matt

By Hugestarsfan44
Hey y’all!

I’m happy to say that I’ve finally found my hobby! I’m 35, wife and mother of two boys, and about the only thing I do for myself (and rarely at that), is drawing. I have always loved animals, plants, bugs, and well anything sciencey! I am a professional pet groomer and own a mobile pet spa with 3 vans taking care of our community. Granted I’m very new at all of this, but I already love my one plant and cannot wait to build my collection and treat them like my pets!

When I was little my mom and I walked into Target and I remembered seeing Venus Flytrap for sale. It was green with a beautiful red center and for some reason it really stuck with me. I have wanted one ever since. In my adult years I have searched my local wal-mart, Home Depot, Target, and plant nurseries every year and have never been able to find one. You’d think it wouldn’t be that hard, I live in Texas just North of Dallas in a VERY populated area. Many places would tell me they sell them, but they were just out of them. I think I was always just unlucky.

Well, after years of searching every spring/summer, this year I finally said, “I bet I can find some online.” (I’m more of an instant gratification person, if I can tangibly get my hands on it I’d rather do that than wait for it to come in the mail). I did a bit of research and came across Flytrapstore. I’m trapped! I purchased one last week that came very quickly (thank you for not making me wait). His name is Seymour and I love him like my dogs already! Without going into my long boring story, it’s been a week since I received my first trap and I already have two more ordered and some soil and seeds heading my way as well. I cannot wait to delve into this world more!
Supercazzola liked this
By Panman