FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Say hello and tell everyone a bit about yourself.

Moderator: Matt

By Crash_Happy
:lol: :lol: Sup? So I guess I’m supposed to introduce myself? Yah, so my name is Joe and I live in Highland Utah, and since I was a kid I always loooved carnivorous plants. An obsession I maintained to today, which i never really had the money or time to act on until a few weeks ago when I bought a sundew down in Moab. Currently I still have that Sundew, and two Venus Flytraps I got as a test to see if they can grow outside my house. But yah, I dunno. Just ask if you have any questions I guess.
Attachments:
Audrey 2. Haha, cliche Little Shop of Horrors names, but I’m also a film student so I felt like I had to. My second VFT, and one of the two test runs. Figuring on naming them Apollo mission style knowing they’re just tests. His one is growing down by my barn which gets a schload of sun, tons of bugs, but risks pest infestations. Actually worried something else is growing on him, but it doesn’t look like mold and I can’t find anything about it.
Audrey 2. Haha, cliche Little Shop of Horrors names, but I’m also a film student so I felt like I had to. My second VFT, and one of the two test runs. Figuring on naming them Apollo mission style knowing they’re just tests. His one is growing down by my barn which gets a schload of sun, tons of bugs, but risks pest infestations. Actually worried something else is growing on him, but it doesn’t look like mold and I can’t find anything about it.
0F9E9352-532D-4666-8AA7-16A6E2EDEA92.jpeg (2.68 MiB) Viewed 1168 times
Audrey 1. Growing on my porch with plenty of sun, but very few bugs/pests. I use tray watering because I’m a lazy SOB, but it’s also dry enough that all the water evaporates or is soaked up before the day is over.