FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Discuss Sarracenia, Heliamphora, Darlingtonia, Cephalotus plant care here

Moderator: Matt

By benastyy
So I picked the leafiest Ceph I had for this project

I didn't take process pictures but I came out with 5 plants...

Crown one:

Crown two:

Crown three:

Crown four:

Mother plant went back in original pot

Tools used

This is my first time so fingers crossed
ImageImageImageImageImage

Any advice?...lol

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
benastyy liked this
By benastyy
Also just purchased some great white, as mentioned by leathal_traps... Am I suppose to mix it in water solution and flood the pot, Or do I take out the root parts and dip it into the powder? Online it has both methods but did show results, just want to know what works best. Thanks for your help guys

By Nauz
benastyy wrote:Also just purchased some great white, as mentioned by leathal_traps... Am I suppose to mix it in water solution and flood the pot, Or do I take out the root parts and dip it into the powder? Online it has both methods but did show results, just want to know what works best. Thanks for your help guys

Just flood from the top with recommended dosage. Think I suggested that on someone's post here already. The plant will benefit from great white a whole lot.
By benastyy
Nauz wrote:
benastyy wrote:Also just purchased some great white, as mentioned by leathal_traps... Am I suppose to mix it in water solution and flood the pot, Or do I take out the root parts and dip it into the powder? Online it has both methods but did show results, just want to know what works best. Thanks for your help guys

Just flood from the top with recommended dosage. Think I suggested that on someone's post here already. The plant will benefit from great white a whole lot.
Is it a one time thing or everytime I water it should I apply it? Or how many times a week?

By Nauz
benastyy wrote:
Nauz wrote: