Welcome to the FlyTrapStore!

FTS Maroon Monster

FTS Maroon Monster
$26.95
Rate this product!
38 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 38

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Great company, happy customer!
The care and love that Matt & Leah have shown from checkout all the way to care advice, is quite refreshing. The Maroon Monsters arrived as described. Well packaged with detailed care instructions. "Venus" is thriving. And any questions or concerns i have are answered immediately. The most gratifying online purchase I have made. So happy I ordered from y'all. Highly recommended! They have earned all my future carnivorous plant business! Thanks so much y'all.
Ralph Nestor
Carolina Beach, NC
Rate this product!
Review by Ralph / (Posted on 9/18/2019)
BUY IT NOW.
Gorgeous VFT! Easily the prettiest and most eye catching plant in my collection. I find myself just staring at this plant in admiration of its beauty at times. Some other observations: 1. The traps get LARGE! 2. It seems to close on prey faster than most of my other VFTs. It will definitely feed itself. You'll be amazed at the stuff it catches. 3. Matt and Leah included several bonus mini Maroon Monsters that are still small and cute as heck..
Rate this product!
Review by Nerdy Florist / (Posted on 8/16/2018)
Very happy customer
Today I got my flytrap and was very pleased with the packaging and the quality of the plant! Last year and this year I ordered plants from Amazon and there is no comparison! Flytrap store hands down gives you the best quality plant for the money ( so excited ) ! I'm a firm believer you get what you pay for. Can't wait to order the next plant!
Rate this product!
Review by Amos / (Posted on 7/19/2018)
Super Healthy and beautiful Venus Flytrap
Super healthy and beautiful dark red venus flytrap with lots of traps, big and small. I couldn't ask for more. They ship them well protected. It's obvious that they know what they're doing. I am very thankful.
Rate this product!
Review by J. Casado / (Posted on 5/26/2018)
A+ best in the business
I have been ordering from Matt and Leah for years and plan to continue my business. They go above and beyond to answer any questions. I received this plant extremely quickly and in superb shape, it even had a few extra smaller plants with it.
Rate this product!
Review by bvalente / (Posted on 3/27/2017)
Jaw Dropping
Maroon Monster was delivered today and I am floored by its beauty. The largest trap is so deep purple that it's almost black. It has over 20 traps with several points of growth, and this is for a starter size plant still (mostly) in dormancy. The health is outstanding, as is always true with Flytrapstore's plants.

On a side note, recently, several of my other plants declined so suddenly that I emailed Matt and Leah in desperation. They wrote me back right away and I was so grateful for their help! I've never seen customer service this amazing. Also happy to say the plants are recovering from my mistake.
Rate this product!
Review by Orit / (Posted on 3/13/2017)
Prize winning plant
I ordered an FTS Maroon Monster about 2 years ago.

This year (2015) it won 2nd place in the carnivorous plant division in the NC State Fair! Nice big traps and fast growth rate. I'd attach a pic if I could but can't see how to.

Anyways, nice fast growth rate and great color.

Please note that it needs more than the 4-5 hours of direct sun that I give it to become all red. Mine are deep red inside the trap with light red along the petiole center and green elsewhere. It would likely grow even better if I could give it more sun.

This is my favorite cultivar to date.
Rate this product!
Review by Davin / (Posted on 11/15/2015)
Buy it, or regret the fact that you didnt. Easy decision.
some 3 years later and this is still my favorite red clone. fastest growing and largest traps I have seen on a red plant so far. Great for seed crossing.
Rate this product!
Review by Ras / (Posted on 2/19/2015)
Beautiful!
I received my plant today and i loved it! The red color makes the traps looks beautiful and large! They look just as if they hadn't been dormant when they actually are!
Rate this product!
Review by Trellemania / (Posted on 3/31/2014)
Blows away the Akai Ryu!
The young plant I received was bigger than the large adults sold by most other vendors. The deep red coloring on the FTS Maroon Monster is just amazing. It's hands down the best red variation flytrap out there in my humble opinion both in terms of color and size. Shipping was fast, packaging was secure, and you could tell that these plants were grown by people who know what they are doing. The handwritten personalized note of thanks on my order form was classy too. Thanks again Matt & Leah! :)
Rate this product!
Review by Ron / (Posted on 7/10/2013)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: FTS Maroon Monster

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Rate this product!