Welcome to the FlyTrapStore!

DC XL

DC XL
$34.95
Rate this product!
56 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

21-30 of 56

AWESOME
I remember seeing this when it was out of stock and bookmarked the page. Bought this the moment I noticed it was back in stock!

Nice big traps (even for the starter), came with everything I needed: cup, moist moss, pre-planted plant. The instructions handout was very helpful. Also bought the Korean Melody Shark, which looks stunning! Would buy from Matt and Leah again for sure!
Rate this product!
Review by Henry / (Posted on 6/4/2016)
Big clump of plants!
I realized that I never added a review for when I bought mine!
Matt and Leah sent me a clump of these guys when I got them! They are now starting to get huge, they are very forgiving and are bound to be an eye catcher! Definitely worth every penny!
Rate this product!
Review by SFLguy / (Posted on 4/24/2016)
Love my DC XL starter plant!
I received my DC XL Venus Flytrap starter plant today and I am very pleased. It is very healthy or I should say they are very healthy. There is several plants included with this starter plant. I ordered this plant because of the positive testimonials that I had read and I don't regret my purchase! Thanks to Matt & Leah at FlytrapStore.com
Rate this product!
Review by Tim / (Posted on 3/5/2016)
Great job Matt and Leah!
Best plant ever.The plant was in great shape and also my other plants!

Rate this product!
Review by Anthony / (Posted on 11/30/2015)
One thing is sure I'm always buying from the flytrapstore, Matt and Leah are doing a great job in having their customers happy
Fast shipping and healthy plant I recommend everyone to buy venus fly traps here they are great arriving in top notch conditions
Rate this product!
Review by John / (Posted on 7/22/2015)
great plant, great service
First of all, I'd like to say I received a great plant, and outstanding customer service from Matt. My DC XL was shipped on a Monday, arriving on Thursday. It was packaged very well, but at first glance I thought it had wilted in transit, so I emailed Matt asking what I should do for it. He expressed his concern and requested a picture of the plant to better provide advice. So I sent him a picture, and learned to my relief that my plant wasn't wilted, it was just growing low to the ground, whereas I had expected it to grow tall. However, he noticed that I had jostled it while unpacking it, and pulled it slightly out of the soil. He then went to the length of downloading my photo, drawing a red line to show where the proper soil level was, and sending that back to me so I would be able to properly correct the problem. I then repotted it in long fiber moss to the appropriate depth. Overall I'm very happy with my experience.
Rate this product!
Review by Tom / (Posted on 8/22/2014)
Healthy and big traps
The DC XL arrived healthy and growing. The order arrived promptly,and was carefully packaged.The traps on this plant are much larger than my low giant, that's about the same age.The FTS the best.
Rate this product!
Review by Zratzn / (Posted on 7/13/2014)
I gave the DC XL 3 stars earlier
My DC XL is growing good now, transplanted this plant around March. It's not my biggest traps but it's my third biggest VFT in the bog. My two bigger VFT are large mouths too (Ginormous and King Henry clones) and I planted these around February so it would make sense they have larger traps plus the growers are in California.

I am giving this review 5 stars because I have hope that in a month or so the DC XL could have large traps like my King Henry and Ginormous
Rate this product!
Review by 5 stars now - hopeful / (Posted on 5/15/2014)
Perfect!
I received a "small" potted DCXL flytrap today and while removing it from the container it was in to soak and repot it, I was surprised to see that the plant was actually 5 small plants. Each of the 5 fly flytraps had their own long root systems and are now in their own pots. I am excited to see how they all grow both outdoors and indoors under a few grow lights. I have had nothing but fantastic experiences with this fly trap store.
Rate this product!
Review by WiteBeam / (Posted on 4/24/2014)
great healthy plant
got it in the mail a couple days ago and it was beautiful. my wife loves unpacking them with me and even she says its the best one she's ever seen
Rate this product!
Review by brian / (Posted on 4/21/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: DC XL

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Rate this product!