Welcome to the FlyTrapStore!

DC XL

DC XL
$34.95
Rate this product!
59 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

21-30 of 59

Phenomenal plant, LOVE IT!!!!!!
The plant arrived looking very healthy and well taken care of. I decided that I was not going to feed it right away, so it could adjust to the new environment. After only one day outside, I came home to find that it had already caught two flies lol! This is the place to buy these plants. Home/gardening stores have nothing on the quality of Flytrapstore's plants. You get what you pay for. Thanks Flytrapstore! :D
Rate this product!
Review by Chris / (Posted on 7/11/2016)
Perfectly packaged and full of AWESOMENESS!!
I LOVE my plant!!! Seriously, that badass plant stood up to being jostled around in the USPS postal system, arriving absolutely flawless. This has ALL to do with the awesome packing job! Thank you so much. I am on the website right now choosing another member for my growing carnivorous plant family!
Rate this product!
Review by Tressa / (Posted on 6/22/2016)
Very impressed
Very nicely done VFTS. I ordered a starter plant and it came with 38 total healthy heads. There is clearly more than one rhyzome (bulb/plant) but they look so cool I'm going to keep them together until next year.
I got it in a very timely manner. It arrived looking amazing. It was wrapped extremely well. Perfectly hydrated and healthy... And I live in Arizona and it had a high of 116° F the day I got it (and I got it at 3:30.) There was no visible wilting or dehydration. An extremely healthy plant. A cool looking plant even when young. It also included a little handwritten note thanking me by name which I though was a nice touch.
I have ordered from other sites before and had a terrible experience so I was unsure if I wanted to try ordering online again. But I gave it a shot and wow. I will definitely be ordering from FVTS again. I would definitely recommend this site and plant to anybody who has a hobby for growing Venus flytraps.
Rate this product!
Review by Trevor / (Posted on 6/5/2016)
AWESOME
I remember seeing this when it was out of stock and bookmarked the page. Bought this the moment I noticed it was back in stock!

Nice big traps (even for the starter), came with everything I needed: cup, moist moss, pre-planted plant. The instructions handout was very helpful. Also bought the Korean Melody Shark, which looks stunning! Would buy from Matt and Leah again for sure!
Rate this product!
Review by Henry / (Posted on 6/4/2016)
Big clump of plants!
I realized that I never added a review for when I bought mine!
Matt and Leah sent me a clump of these guys when I got them! They are now starting to get huge, they are very forgiving and are bound to be an eye catcher! Definitely worth every penny!
Rate this product!
Review by SFLguy / (Posted on 4/24/2016)
Love my DC XL starter plant!
I received my DC XL Venus Flytrap starter plant today and I am very pleased. It is very healthy or I should say they are very healthy. There is several plants included with this starter plant. I ordered this plant because of the positive testimonials that I had read and I don't regret my purchase! Thanks to Matt & Leah at FlytrapStore.com
Rate this product!
Review by Tim / (Posted on 3/5/2016)
Great job Matt and Leah!
Best plant ever.The plant was in great shape and also my other plants!

Rate this product!
Review by Anthony / (Posted on 11/30/2015)
One thing is sure I'm always buying from the flytrapstore, Matt and Leah are doing a great job in having their customers happy
Fast shipping and healthy plant I recommend everyone to buy venus fly traps here they are great arriving in top notch conditions
Rate this product!
Review by John / (Posted on 7/22/2015)
great plant, great service
First of all, I'd like to say I received a great plant, and outstanding customer service from Matt. My DC XL was shipped on a Monday, arriving on Thursday. It was packaged very well, but at first glance I thought it had wilted in transit, so I emailed Matt asking what I should do for it. He expressed his concern and requested a picture of the plant to better provide advice. So I sent him a picture, and learned to my relief that my plant wasn't wilted, it was just growing low to the ground, whereas I had expected it to grow tall. However, he noticed that I had jostled it while unpacking it, and pulled it slightly out of the soil. He then went to the length of downloading my photo, drawing a red line to show where the proper soil level was, and sending that back to me so I would be able to properly correct the problem. I then repotted it in long fiber moss to the appropriate depth. Overall I'm very happy with my experience.
Rate this product!
Review by Tom / (Posted on 8/22/2014)
Healthy and big traps
The DC XL arrived healthy and growing. The order arrived promptly,and was carefully packaged.The traps on this plant are much larger than my low giant, that's about the same age.The FTS the best.
Rate this product!
Review by Zratzn / (Posted on 7/13/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: DC XL

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Rate this product!