Welcome to the FlyTrapStore!

DC XL

DC XL
$34.95
Rate this product!
56 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

11-20 of 56

Another great and impressive plant from the Flytrap Store
This is the 2nd plant I purchased from the Flytrap Store and just like the others, all I can say is WOW! I bought a starter plant which was much bigger than I was expecting and this plant like the others, arrived very healthy. Am looking forward to seeing how large the traps will eventually get and living in TX, I can leave it outside year round. Another stunning plant from the Flytrap Store. Thanks again Matt and Leah!
Rate this product!
Review by Holly M / (Posted on 4/22/2017)
AMAZING
Second most expensive plant I have ever purchased. It died do to MY own doing over winter neglect. But I am more than willing to wait in the shadows for it to be available again. YOu don't know what your missing passing this one up....
Rate this product!
Review by Mr.Personality / (Posted on 2/27/2017)
Extremely Satisfied With Purchase
Plants were expertly packaged. Very healthy specimens. Prompt shipping. I ordered 1, but received several. If your looking for quality healthy plants, this is the place. Wish I had known about this place prior to ordering from a competitor. Will buy from again. Thanks for a great transaction.
Rate this product!
Review by Joe B / (Posted on 1/1/2017)
So many little ones for the price of one!
This plant is so small at the moment because of dormancy and stuff but it's so cool.I bought it along with others and when it came I was so happy so I opened it right away and there where so many little ones for the price of one! Thanks Matt & Leah y'all are the best and y'all are so generous
Rate this product!
Review by Adrien / (Posted on 12/14/2016)
"Wow!" "Awesome!"
The very best giant in my collection! And it is only a young plant! Came healthy and packaged expertly with care. As soon as I saw it inside the package I said aloud "Oh wow it's huge!" I'm so very happy I ordered a DCXL, one big trap has red coloring on the outside even and I like the red tint to the leaf bottoms near the growing point. Awesome trap head shapes like the Big Behemoth and Grun but waay bigger haha! Thank you for the extra babies! Thank you so much Matt and Leah for all of the wonderful flytraps! Happily coming back again next year hopefully if growing continues to go well! Super excited to watch all the flytraps grow to next year: Grun, Dingly Giant, Big Mouth, Jaws, Big Behemoth, the little baby flytraps and the awesome Booman's Mutant! Great work!
Rate this product!
Review by Abel / (Posted on 8/31/2016)
Amazing Thank you
My DCXL starter plant arrived today. Been on the forums since 2013 but first time buyer. Iv learned alot the last three yrs and my little typical has exploded into 20 large plants. I cant wait for this little monster to do the same. Everyghing i kno i owe to you guys. Dont worry its in good hands. Great info, Great plants, great packaging. Receiving it with all the traps opened amazes me. I dnt know how you do it. :)
Rate this product!
Review by Jacob / (Posted on 8/12/2016)
BREATH TAKING!!!
WOW...OUTSTANDING...UNBELIEVABLE!!!
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, I got my young DC XL today: Carefully opened the package, and I was flabbergasted; IT WAS: bigger than I expected, healthier than I have EVER received from "others", absolutely beautiful, several traps, and made me so HAPPY, I jumped up and down! All I can sum up to say is; Leah and Matt, you have made me very happy, put up with all my emails to you, and I just can't see me buying future plants from ANYONE BUT YOU!!! YOU DID GREAT, sincerely, Thank you!
Rate this product!
Review by Susie / (Posted on 7/20/2016)
Phenomenal plant, LOVE IT!!!!!!
The plant arrived looking very healthy and well taken care of. I decided that I was not going to feed it right away, so it could adjust to the new environment. After only one day outside, I came home to find that it had already caught two flies lol! This is the place to buy these plants. Home/gardening stores have nothing on the quality of Flytrapstore's plants. You get what you pay for. Thanks Flytrapstore! :D
Rate this product!
Review by Chris / (Posted on 7/11/2016)
Perfectly packaged and full of AWESOMENESS!!
I LOVE my plant!!! Seriously, that badass plant stood up to being jostled around in the USPS postal system, arriving absolutely flawless. This has ALL to do with the awesome packing job! Thank you so much. I am on the website right now choosing another member for my growing carnivorous plant family!
Rate this product!
Review by Tressa / (Posted on 6/22/2016)
Very impressed
Very nicely done VFTS. I ordered a starter plant and it came with 38 total healthy heads. There is clearly more than one rhyzome (bulb/plant) but they look so cool I'm going to keep them together until next year.
I got it in a very timely manner. It arrived looking amazing. It was wrapped extremely well. Perfectly hydrated and healthy... And I live in Arizona and it had a high of 116° F the day I got it (and I got it at 3:30.) There was no visible wilting or dehydration. An extremely healthy plant. A cool looking plant even when young. It also included a little handwritten note thanking me by name which I though was a nice touch.
I have ordered from other sites before and had a terrible experience so I was unsure if I wanted to try ordering online again. But I gave it a shot and wow. I will definitely be ordering from FVTS again. I would definitely recommend this site and plant to anybody who has a hobby for growing Venus flytraps.
Rate this product!
Review by Trevor / (Posted on 6/5/2016)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: DC XL

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Rate this product!