Welcome to the FlyTrapStore!

DC XL

DC XL
$34.95
Rate this product!
56 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

OR

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 56

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
Already a beast!
Thank you so much for this beautiful beast. Ican only imagine it at full maturityThe service was awesome! Definitely a high quality monster flytrap.
Rate this product!
Review by Daniel / (Posted on 9/18/2018)
Very Nice! 5 stars
Arrived in perfect condition, Nice size, looks very healthy.
Very good care instructions included.
Rate this product!
Review by Tomw8073 / (Posted on 8/18/2018)
Beautiful plant worth it
I purchased the DCXL at the end of May and it arrived healthy, well packaged, and with plenty of moisture. I live an hour southwest of Philly so it was shipped a good distance and arrived in great shape. The plant already had a dozen traps with the biggest being an inch. A little more than two months and now it has several traps close to an inch and half. I have over twenty different carnivorous plants and it one of the favorites. Matt and Leah have a great company. I've emailed Matt about pesticides and he replied fast with genuine honesty. I really can't say enough about how awesome they are. Read a couple reviews and you'll see a pattern of how generous, honest and great they treat their customers. Thanks Matt and Leah!
Rate this product!
Review by Bobby / (Posted on 8/12/2018)
Overdelivered for customer satisfaction
Great plant, and extra smaller plant was included. Definitely much larger than just a young plant. Flytrapcare overdelivered! One trap is already 1.5". Look forward to seeing how this guy competes with my King Henry which is older and puts out many 2" traps.
Rate this product!
Review by Chris / (Posted on 7/16/2018)
Great Plant! Better Service!
The Flytrap store has incredible plants you won't find anywhere else, and their customer service is unrivaled. Matt and Leah's passion for their craft is evident in all that they do. Thank you again!
Rate this product!
Review by Matt Q / (Posted on 7/5/2018)
Love!
I bought one last year around this time and it was amazing. A well-meaning plant sitter accidentally killed it and I was devastated. I've been waiting for it to come back in stock for so long so I could order another! Just placed my order today. Can't wait!
Rate this product!
Review by Anonymous / (Posted on 3/25/2018)
Wow!
I ordered a dormant plant, and when spring arrived, it absolutely EXPLODED with growth! The starter plants FTS sells are giant. My starter size DC XL has 1-inch traps, sprouted a flower stalk, and divided since I received it less than 2 months ago. This is around my 6th order and FTS only delivers exceptionally healthy, robust, and beautiful plants! It has also proven to be very hardy indeed compared to other cultivars grown side by side in the same pot. I was hesitant to spend so much, but since it woke up, it's rapidly become one of my favorites!
Rate this product!
Review by Orit / (Posted on 5/2/2017)
DC XL
Fast shipping! From the looks of it, the DC XL I received today looks like it just got out of dormancy.. Can't wait for it to be full in summer mode!! It's going be a beast!!
Rate this product!
Review by John M / (Posted on 4/27/2017)
Worth it!
Although pricey, there is no better place to buy carnivorous plants, specifically the DC-XL. The customer service and quality of the plants is worth the extra few bucks. I received 1 main plant with 5 small beautifully colored small ones
Rate this product!
Review by Jordan / (Posted on 4/26/2017)
Amazing plant and amazing pride in what you do!
I got my DC XL today and couldn't be any happier! The plant looks absolutely amazing and somehow shipped with all of its traps open. After an hour of it being placed outside with my other flytraps I couldn't help but to go take my 3rd look at it. I was blown away to see it had caught a fairly large spider! To say this DC arrived heathy and happy is a complete understatement. Thank you Matt and Leah for taking such care in the packaging of this amazing little plant. You both are by far my best experience ordering flytraps online and will be my one stop shop from hear on out.
Rate this product!
Review by Frank / (Posted on 4/24/2017)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: DC XL

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Rate this product!