FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Talk about anything you want in this forum.

Moderator: Matt

By MikeB
The web site's security certificate expired today. I sent a heads up message to Matt about it.
plantnerdjules liked this
By jetfire245
MikeB wrote: Sun Jun 26, 2022 2:21 am The web site's security certificate expired today. I sent a heads up message to Matt about it.
Poor Matt. He's gonna get spammed. I sent one earlier before I saw this.
By Intheswamp
You can tell I'm a newbie...I sent a note to Dean. :lol: Sorry about that Dean, you've got enough to look after already! At least it took some pressure off of Matt! ;)

ETA: Dang, I am a newbie...the message to Dean didn't go to him so I deleted it. Interesting that the flags have stopped popping up but the red "Not secure" notice is still in the address bar.
ETA #2: Well, the flags are back.<sigh>
By ChefDean
There's nothing wrong with the site, the security certificate simply expired. Matt will renew it when he gets a moment, but nobody is at risk. At least, no greater risk than any other site nowadays.
Matt owns multiple web sites, and he handles them by himself with a lot of help from Leah, so it just takes a minute to get to an issue to fix it. Unfortunately, this is something that I can't help Matt with, he has to handle this one himself.
By Supercazzola
It simply means the data sent encrypted between your browser and the server that hosts the website can not be validated because its SSL certificate expired. Once Matt renews it, the error goes away.
ChefDean liked this
By Intheswamp
Supercazzola wrote: Sun Jun 26, 2022 11:29 am It simply means the data sent encrypted between your browser and the server that hosts the website can not be validated because its SSL certificate expired. Once Matt renews it, the error goes away.