FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Ask questions about how to grow and care for Venus Flytraps

Moderator: Matt

By Adrien
Hey everyone do y’all know if an insect fogger will kill my VFT? It’s a hotshot fogger with Oder neutralizer. Thanks :)
By Adrien
Matt wrote: Sun May 03, 2020 3:35 pm While I have no first-hand experience with such a thing, I'd venture a guess that Venus flytraps would be entirely unaffected by an insect fogger.
Thanks Matt, greenhouse is infested with insects :/
By sanguinearocks101
Adrien wrote:
Matt wrote: Sun May 03, 2020 3:35 pm While I have no first-hand experience with such a thing, I'd venture a guess that Venus flytraps would be entirely unaffected by an insect fogger.
Lots of insects? I would use that as an excuse to get more plants :D If you do get plants to deal with insects I'd recommend Drosera filiformis or another temperate Drosera and maybe a ping.
By Adrien
sanguinearocks101 wrote: Sun May 03, 2020 4:54 pm
Adrien wrote:
Lots of insects? I would use that as an excuse to get more plants :D If you do get plants to deal with insects I'd recommend Drosera filiformis or another temperate Drosera and maybe a ping.
Lol right! I want to make a huge order for plants but unfortunately FTS doesn’t have much instock, I had a problem earlier where my flytraps would not stop eating and I want open red traps!
By Panman
I would be concerned with using a fogger. It would deposit a layer of chemicals in the plants but I don't know if they will mind it or not. What kind of bugs are you fighting. Maybe there a less intense treatment that you can try.
By Adrien
Panman wrote: Sun May 03, 2020 6:46 pm I would be concerned with using a fogger. It would deposit a layer of chemicals in the plants but I don't know if they will mind it or not. What kind of bugs are you fighting. Maybe there a less intense treatment that you can try.
Mostly Beatles,ants, wasps, and mosquitoes
By Adrien