FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Talk about anything you want in this forum.

Moderator: Matt

By MikeB
Some low-life scumbag raided a Bay Area grower's greenhouse and made off with a bunch of Nepenthes. Here is the post on Instagram:

https://www.instagram.com/p/CaXnsguurY2/

Text from the post:

!!! ATTENTION PLANT ROBBERY !!!

I discovered today that someone broke into my greenhouse and stole a number of plants from my personal collection. I've been growing these plants for many years and they hold a lot of sentimental value to me. Please share this post and let me know if you have any information regarding these plants. A reward will be given if you have any information that leads to the recovery of these plants.

This is very disappointing as I've had a lot of trust in the Bay Area, California carnivorous plant community. This was clearly an intentional and planned robbery by someone who has visited the greenhouse and my home in the past.

If you have these plants, please return these plants and no legal action will be pursued and no questions will be asked.

List of plants missing:
  • Nepenthes veitchii BE-3734
  • Nepenthes veitchii bario x candy
  • Nepenthes veitchii (m)
  • Nepenthes veitchii (k)
  • Nepenthes edwardsiana large (sg)
  • Nepenthes edwardsiana (AW Clone 2)
  • Nepenthes edwardsiana (AW SG)
  • Nepenthes lowii x edwardsiana
  • Nepenthes hamata x edwardsiana
** Update** two more veitchii have come up missing. This person clearly had a clear agenda on what they wanted to take. No Heliamphora or non-Nepenthes were taken. Only large veitchii and eddy+eddy hybrids were taken. Looking for suspect in the Bay Area, California who has visited the greenhouse previously.
Panman liked this
By Ewreck
I’ve seen posts about this and someone said that they were worth thousands. rare veitchii and eddy hybrids. Whoever took them knew what exactly what they were gonna take when they did it.
By ChefDean