FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Discuss Sarracenia, Heliamphora, Darlingtonia, Cephalotus plant care here

Moderator: Matt

By Matt
95slvrZ28 wrote:Maybe you can use your magical powers to make it so I don't need a terrarium :lol:
Steve_D is actually trying his hand at growing Heliamphora without a terrarium and it's going well so far. I had my H. nutans growing under lights without a terrarium for about a month and it did fine. Though I'm not that experienced with them, I'd bet you can grow them without a terrarium if you're careful about how hot you let them get and you don't let them get dried out too much by wind.
By Aging_Bourbon
Matt wrote:Steve_D is actually trying his hand at growing Heliamphora without a terrarium and it's going well so far.
Details Matt, Details! I wanna grow a Heli but as you know I'm pretty much afraid too. What kinda do you think I should start with?
By ZackNJ
Matt,

I ordered the Maxsea 16-16-16. I should be getting it in the mail hopefully by Sat or Monday. You said that you knew someone that tried it on their Heli's. Did they use 1/4 strength with the Maxsea as well?

I forgot to mention that the H. Pulchella that I fertilized is not in a terrarium. I have it in a square clear plastic container with a lid on top. It is doing really well.

I also ordered a Lowland Heliamphora from wistuba.com. It is the only Lowland Heli that I have ever heard of. Its in my terrarium but it really does not have to be in there.
By 95slvrZ28
Matt wrote:
95slvrZ28 wrote:Maybe you can use your magical powers to make it so I don't need a terrarium :lol: