FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Ask questions about how to grow and care for Venus Flytraps

Moderator: Matt

By camsdad66
Hi,
I'm no expert on CPs (or anything, for that matter....lol). But i have been growing them for probably 25+ years. Most anyone will tell you VFTs and Sarracenia do their best work outdoors where they can get full sun and go through a natural dormancy period brought on by natural factors (shorter days, and to a lesser degree, lower temps). Maybe give it a try with a plant or two. Of course, they usually need to be acclimated to outdoor conditions, especially if rescued from a "death cube"! But you already knew that, right? In summary, it sounds ridiculously simple, but the key to success with any plant is to replicate its natural conditions as closely as possible. Hope any of this helps. Best of luck!

Sent from my SM-A505U using Tapatalk

optique liked this
By Apollyon