FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Discuss Sarracenia, Heliamphora, Darlingtonia, Cephalotus plant care here

Moderator: Matt

By murrkywaters
If it gets goopy enough, and the pitcher isn't going to be able to handle the whole thing you can suck it up through a straw and give it to a few others so it doesn't go to waste. Unless you really want to eat it...

Sent from my SM-G892U using Tapatalk

By murrkywaters
If you can find some old shallow plastic containers I'd switch over to the tray method. I'm not experienced enough to know if that will fix it. I also prune dead pitchers on mine so it doesn't lose any resources on a lost cause (assuming it is no longer capable of effectively photosynthesizing. What soil mix do you have it in?

By murrkywaters
Also I think you should be able to grow most sarracenia outdoors year round since Kyle does have more rain/less arid wind blowing through it constantly. I've seen pictures of native flava sp. In east tx. You're just a little south west of Austin, which has a fairly large carnivorous plant store. You may be able to get some more detailed info from them.

By murrkywaters
If you get crafty you can get most of it taken care of without paying a cent. Although I can't speak for them, info@carnivero.com might not mind giving some location specific advice. I hope things go well for you, or at least better for the next two years until you can get out on your own. It'll go by faster than you think.

By Ben Goudge
Joshuamarshall792 wrote: Mon Sep 21, 2020 7:49 pm I can't get a job because my dad is effing lazy and can't get me a identity, or a damn car! I struggle to get myself things while my sister can buy a
mini fridge 40$
Oil diffuser 30$
Tons of clothes 200$
A very nice bed +2 mattresses 800$
She got the bed because my dad said she does a lot around here!