FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Say hello and tell everyone a bit about yourself.

Moderator: Matt

By lowis_leyn
Hi everyone.. it's my first time taking interest in taking care of plants. I think i took interest in this plant because of the natgeo feels it brings. I had my drosea brumannii just 3 days ago. It is currently acclimating inside our house - moving it from my work area which is the living room and then the dining area where there is an extra sink. I can't help myself but check on it every once in a while.

I read somewhere that feeding it crushed/softened fish pellets can help so i did some of that on day 1. Today, though, day 3 .. i noticed there's fewer mucilage on the tips of the plant.. fewer with other reallyl really small ones compared to last night's .

This is day one.. with its dews making me really excited..
20200803_153217.jpg
20200803_153217.jpg (1.36 MiB) Viewed 8113 times

This is day 3 This is how two of the leaves look like. Though I do not understand why..
20200805_183804.jpg
20200805_183804.jpg (2.78 MiB) Viewed 8113 times
Tomorrow its bound for a little daylight time ...
Adriana, VFTNoob liked this
By ChefDean
Welcome to the Forum.
Your little bug eater looks nice, great plant.
Don't worry too much about less dew on the leaves for now. If I am understanding correctly, you just got it three days ago, it's bound to experience a little stress. I wouldn't worry about feeding it right away, give it time to settle in.
That same stress could explain what you see with the leaves. I think they look fine, but you have a better angle to view them.
Again, welcome. We're glad you're here.
Chef
By lowis_leyn
thank you! hahah i've been having this swings from being hopeful to almost tearing up with sadness hahaha i haven't had this "wanting so bad for the plant to really live and thrive and grow and maybe multiply" feeling. I am stopping myself from buying another two hahaha.. HOW BIG do they grow again?