FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Talk about anything you want in this forum.

Moderator: Matt

By crazy_carnivores
I was just curious and wanted to see what other flytrap care members grow besides carnivorous plants. I'll start.

Hi, my name is Bennett, I live near Stanford University. Other than carnivorous plants, I grow a wide variety of succulents as well as the occasional bromeliad. No carnivorous ones yet though! I also grow lettuce tomatoes and other vegetables via hydroponics. I've tried to grow orchids multiple times but Can never seem to get the hang of it. :lol:
By ChefDean
Well, being a Chef, I have my own little herb garden. Fresh herbs are always in style. I don't do a veggie garden because I use so many different varieties of veggies that it's just much easier to buy them. If I grew all the veggies I use, I think my entire back yard would be a garden.
Having said that, my wife hinted that she wanted a butterfly garden to just relax in. So, during the shutdown, I had time to rip out 500 square feet of lawn and turn it into a place for her. I have a bunch of different annuals, but a lot of perennials as well. Kind of a mix of plants that repel mosquitoes, while others attract butterflies and hummingbirds. Lemongrass, two types of lavender, marigolds, bee balm, coryopsids, two types of hibiscus, three types of milkweed, a Japanese maple, and a patch of Cardinal Climbers. I'm sure I haven't listed them all, but you get the idea.
sanguinearocks101, Matt liked this
By Panman
Tomatoes and, at the moment, red bud trees to replace the deforestation of our local beaver. It is a long story but let's just say it has a penchant for fruit trees. :x
sanguinearocks101 liked this
By sanguinearocks101