FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Post here to sell, trade or list your wants if you live in the US

Moderator: Matt

By MercyS
Hello! I'm relatively new to VFT keeping, although I've got other CPs that are doing well so far. I'm in love with the Jaws VFT cultivar, but I'm having trouble finding any plants for sale. Does anyone have a lead on a shop that has them in stock? I'm also open to a private purchase, but I haven't got anything to trade atm. Would love to get my hands on one before the plants start waking up! I'm located in SoCal.
By Cross
I have one, but I'd have to see what the divisions look like. ..it's like a death cluster lol that entire left side is like 30 Tiny traps. I'm going to be pulling the moss apart today or tomorrow. Let me look. Image

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk
By Cross
9 divisions!!!! Let me see what I can work into a pot for you. I can plant two into one pot. I'll make a post showing them. But you cover shipping (as soon as I figure out that cost) and you can have them. Beware, these are tiny.

By MercyS
Cross wrote:9 divisions!!!! Let me see what I can work into a pot for you. I can plant two into one pot. I'll make a post showing them. But you cover shipping (as soon as I figure out that cost) and you can have them. Beware, these are tiny.
That would be awesome! I look forward to seeing what you can put together for me and I'm happy to pay shipping. It's a relief to not have to try to pot the tiny guys. I've only ever dealt with one really small VFT before and it died after transplantation from the gel it was cultured in.
By Cross
On a side note, I found a tiny sundew in another pot. Want that one as well?ImageImage

By MercyS
Oooh, how'd you know I was looking for another sundew? I've got a drosera spatulata and I was planning to eventually add a drosera capensis to my collection for visual interest. Do you know what kind yours is?