FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Discussions about fluorescent, LED and other types of grow lighting for Venus Flytraps and other plants

Moderator: Matt

By DanyulMac
So ive had many plants over the years and had some live for over 2 years but ive moved 3 times since then and they didn’t survive Image, i dont have enough space for the rest of my plants so i took it upon my self to buy a shelving unit from Ikea called OMAR it was £35 and its a metal unit, i have the space for this and bought 2 desk lamps as they was on clearance from B&Q, so my question is will this be ok for my plants, currently running 2 lamps with 1 LED in each lamp 75W - 1060lm as i said im new to grow lighting, picture below any help would be great! (UK) Image

P.s ignore the Makeshift cat bed, he doesn’t like fancy beds so boxes are his thing!

Image Image

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
By -twillyranger-
The light requirements for carnivorous plants is directly dependent on the type. Some require loads of light while others require less. What types of plants are you thinking of growing?
By DanyulMac
-twillyranger- wrote:The light requirements for carnivorous plants is directly dependent on the type. Some require loads of light while others require less. What types of plants are you thinking of growing?
Mainly VFT's, butterworts, 'sundew seeds not yet planted' and I do have 1 Nepenthes. Also non carnivorous plants such as cacti and succulents.
By Doublebass1985