FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Discussions about anything related to Venus Flytraps, cultivars and named clones

Moderator: Matt

By riveraXVX
boarderlib wrote:Nothing like dragging up year old topics.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk
whoa! yep hahaha i totally missed that
By boarderlib
_-SphagnumFromHell-_ wrote:Nah that's definitely a Venus Flytrap. I've been growing them for 10+ years and all seed grown plants look like that.
10 years? There's no point in lying about your experience. Growing these plants for 2 or 3 years successfully is something to be proud of, if in fact that is even a true statement.
_-SphagnumFromHell-_ wrote:Hello everybody. I am an intermediate grower who's been growing a Venus flytrap for about 2-3 years, and have just gotten a new one yesterday.
https://r.tapatalk.com/shareLink?url=ht ... are_type=t

Topic started May 28th of this year.

riveraXVX wrote: whoa! yep hahaha i totally missed that
What I've noticed is some people try getting their post count up, so they search through and drag dead topics up. Then the veterans reply trying to help.

By Kwient
_-SphagnumFromHell-_ wrote:Nah that's definitely a Venus Flytrap. I've been growing them for 10+ years and all seed grown plants look like that. After a while they will instantly transform into a Venus Flytrap. It just takes some patience. :ugeek:
boarderlib wrote: 10 years? There's no point in lying about your experience. Growing these plants for 2 or 3 years successfully is something to be proud of, if in fact that is even a true statement.
I have noticed some people overreading the Jokes and obvious intended exaggerration

But Maybe that is on purpose to get their post count up Image
Last edited by Kwient on Tue Jul 03, 2018 1:15 pm, edited 2 times in total.
By ApgarTraps
boarderlib wrote:What I've noticed is some people try getting their post count up, so they search through and drag dead topics up. Then the veterans reply trying to help.