FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Got a carnivorous plant and you don't know what it is? Ask here!

Moderator: Matt

By Fly Trap Hunter
pitcher
pitcher
IMG_5921.JPG (223.8 KiB) Viewed 5579 times
sundew
sundew
IMG_5956.JPG (340.78 KiB) Viewed 5579 times
I'm a newbie and I really don't know these plants except some are pitcher plants, some sun dews, fly traps etc. I am posting here instead of another site because, well everybody doesn't need to know. there.

I'm just happy to know I'm not the only one who enjoys looking at plants. :D

I'll post more pics or do a slide show if you want. Funny thing is while I was there, this lady said it's a shame there are only yellow flowers. :shock:
Attachments:
yelpit
yelpit
IMG_5856.JPG (236.72 KiB) Viewed 5579 times
idkwhat
idkwhat
IMG_5848.JPG (362.42 KiB) Viewed 5579 times
sarr
sarr
IMG_5855.JPG (353.85 KiB) Viewed 5579 times
By Sakaaaaa
1. Sarracenia rubra hybrid maybe
2. Drosera capensis probably
3. Sarracenia flava
4. Sarracenia "Bug bat" maybe ir some other minor hybrid. Ir maybe just pure minor.
5. Sarracenia Dana's Delight I think.
Sakaaaaa liked this
By slinx
Nice pictures!

Sakaaaaa, please don't just make up answers out of thin air. I know nothing about Sarracenia, but it took me one second to look up what Sarracenia 'Dana's Delight' looks like and it looks nothing like the one in the picture.

That's also definitely Drosera anglica or intermedia, both temperate species, and not Drosera capensis which is a subtropical species (so it would have no business growing among Sarracenia) and looks nothing like that.
By Sakaaaaa
slinx wrote:Nice pictures!

Sakaaaaa, please don't just make up answers out of thin air. I know nothing about Sarracenia, but it took me one second to look up what Sarracenia 'Dana's Delight' looks like and it looks nothing like the one in the picture.