FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Discuss any carnivorous plant that doesn't fit in the above categories here or general chat about carnivorous plants

Moderator: Matt

By Bhart90
With the New Year, came a sobering thought. If I (the 26 year old), was every going to mature, and "grow up" the way I need to, I need to focus on priorities a lot more than I have.I really need to put all of my energy on getting a place of my own. But with that, comes sacrifices, you and i, both know, are necessary. What should I do?

I come "home" and go upstairs into my "room"...... and look around. This should of been done a long time ago, my 2 younger siblings have "lapped" me, in terms of milestones. How do I go about "turning the page"?
Ive been at home since I graduated HS in 09
nuts,
I need to severely shrink my prized hobby, if I ever want to put time into more drastic actions.
like, having my own address, and what not haha.
AND NEED to hit the gym like I should of years ago.

As much as I once enjoyed, coming home from work, and meddling in the vegetation, it's long gone now, and I simply just look around in discontent.

for now, at least, it has to be put behind me. How do I go about doing this?

I have an entire grow room for PEATS sake.

pms or comments are equally acknowledged.
By KategoricalKarnivore
Every journey starts with the first step. It's up to you to change your life. You gotta make up your mind and do what you want. It's all about you. You're still young and have many more years to look forward to. And remember, change doesn't happen over night. Just like the Dr says in one of my favorite movies, What About Bob, take baby steps. The first step doesn't have to be huge. All the little steps will add up to your great journey.
By Adelaide
Are you saying you want to to get rid of your plant collection so you can move out?

Sent from my XT1565 using Tapatalk
By Bhart90
The pms helped a ton guys.

Priorities S U C K K K K K! Haha