FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Discuss Drosera, Byblis, and Drosophyllum plant care here

Moderator: Matt

By Smooter80
I'm fairly new to this plant but I love it. It's one of the few CPs that actually likes my local climate. This is one of my seedling still under LEDs but it's ready to go outside. It caught something it likes and has really made a giant drop of dew.
image.jpeg
image.jpeg (404.29 KiB) Viewed 2542 times
image.jpeg
image.jpeg (363.75 KiB) Viewed 2542 times
Smooter80, Smooter80 liked this
By davidbondy17
Wow where did you get your hands on Drosephyllm seeds or did you get it as a seedling (sorry if I've spelled the Latin wrong I'm not awfully familiar with dewy pines).

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
By Smooter80
davidbondy17 wrote:Wow where did you get your hands on Drosephyllm seeds or did you get it as a seedling (sorry if I've spelled the Latin wrong I'm not awfully familiar with dewy pines).
I grew it from seed from Petar Kostov in Bulgaria. They take a little work to germinate but it's not difficult. I have some more seeds on my trade list. If I can grow them, most anyone can.
By davidbondy17
Smooter80 wrote:
davidbondy17 wrote:Wow where did you get your hands on Drosephyllm seeds or did you get it as a seedling (sorry if I've spelled the Latin wrong I'm not awfully familiar with dewy pines).
I grew it from seed from Petar Kostov in Bulgaria. They take a little work to germinate but it's not difficult. I have some more seeds on my trade list. If I can grow them, most anyone can.
Thanks. I've never grown a dewy pines seed and the advice means alot.

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
By Smooter80
davidbondy17 wrote:
Smooter80 wrote:
Thanks. I've never grown a dewy pines seed and the advice means alot.