FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Discuss all micropropagation related topics here.

Moderator: Matt

By ewertb
Filtering through forums for 'recipe' information has become somewhat of a pain so I want to attempt to create a database of sorts that contain the basic recipes that have been used successfully for the various CP species. Note that I am not an expert as I have ZERO actual tissue culture experience. What I know/don't know is what I've managed to decipher through reading many forum pages and other internet sources. This will hopefully assist beginners, like me, as a supplementary source of information to https://www.flytrapcare.com/tissue-culture-basics.

I ask that all active tissue culture practitioners contribute to the recipe list by submitting or endorsing recipes posted by others. Recipes on first mention will be marked 'unconfirmed' while endorsed recipes will be marked 'endorsed :geek:'. To endorse a recipe please quote the recipe in your reply and state your endorsement. I will capture your replies, new recipes and endorsements, and update the list in this main post so you don't have to scroll through pages of replies in search of a recipe. The format for the information is open to suggestion but for a start I'm thinking to use the following format:
Species name, purpose (multiply/root): strength and type of medium + adjustments, if any (e.g. full vitamins); concentration and type of hormone; amount of sugar + any other addition (charcoal)

For example it might look something like this:
Dionaea, multiply: 33-50% M&S + 100% vitamins; 0.5-1mg/l BAP; 30g sugar - (endorsed :geek:)
Dionaea, root: 33-50% M&S; none; 8g sugar - (unconfirmed)