FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Post here to sell, trade or list your wants if you live in the US

Moderator: Matt

By fishandplants
Hi there!

I've been looking around for a new species to grow but utrics aren't favorited by many online stores.
I'll keep my eye on ebay, but does anyone have any suggestions?
I currently grow sandersonii, livida, longifolia, and reniformis.
I'm especially partial to larger or unique leaves but am hesitant about the "weedy" varieties that self seed as I'm a student and may be distracted sometimes.

Thanks! :D
By HeliamphoraWalnut
Well, the carnivore and more group order had many urticularia, like jitka, long folia, and some really weird ones. You could wait till another group order comes along, or lees botanical gardens. They have U. Purperea
By MossWalker
HeliamphoraWalnut, does the nursery have a website? I can't find it. Where do we watch for an announcement for a coming group order opportunity?
By fishandplants
I've heard and purchased from Lee's before. I'm usually not too successful with aquatics, plus they're not as interesting to me.
What is this other place you're talking about?
By HeliamphoraWalnut
They have a catalog, carnivorsandmore more, it's in Europe. You can wait for another group order or organize your own in sales trades and wants group order subforum. The group order is not accepting any, more people, though
Here's the URL
http://www.carnivorsandmore.de/vkliste_ ... h_vers.pdf
Scroll down till you see urticularia.
Last edited by HeliamphoraWalnut on Tue Sep 29, 2015 2:48 am, edited 1 time in total.
By iamjacksplants
Hey fishandplants,