FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Talk about anything you want in this forum.

Moderator: Matt

By Feline Ferocity
it ain't easy, being cheesy.. Jon hahaha :P
By Daniel_G
I've already made like, 3 posts on here, kinda feel like making another :lol:
By Koolwalah
Nice to meet you too Maria!

Lol! I need to start hiding a bag of Cheetos behind me in some pics!
By kcbugs
I'm Jeff.

A structural designer by trade, and of course, CP enthusiast. I used to collect and sell invertebrates, mostly arachnids (hence the kcbugs handle). I've also kept and bred reptiles. I guess I just like things that eat other things...

In my spare time, which is less and less these days, I also play snare drum in a bagpipe band. I'll soon have to give this up, however, as it is really becoming more and more difficult to put in the time necessary to do really well with it. I took first place in my solo competition in St. Louis just a few short weeks ago. Here's a video of that glorious moment: http://m.youtube.com/?#/watch?v=CEBCBLyTS0o

Aside from all that. I work too much, and am finding plants as a very satisfying means of escape. I've truly been blessed by keeping these little, beautiful monsters!

Best to all,
Jeff
kcbugs, kcbugs liked this
By keitarofox
Hello everyone! My name is Connor. I am 20 years old now (birthday wasn't too long ago and can't get over that I am 20).

Here is a picture of me:Image

I have quite a few hobbies and am constantly bouncing back and forth between them. I grow carnivorous plants, and also have a pet tarantula. I've gotten back into collecting Pokemon cards. I do quite a bit of sketching even though I am no good at it. I read lots of books. I am currently reading Jane Eyre and have a thing for Murakami and Vonnegut. Also, I am an avid A Song of Ice and Fire fan and love discussing theories and the books in general.