FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Places to buy Venus Flytraps and other carnivorous plants.

Moderator: Matt

By xr280xr
bigpurp57 wrote:You should have read the threads about that place from last year...CHECK THE THREADS MATT!
Do you know this thread is from 2011?
By MNCarnivores216
Please Stop Making negatives reply to Petflytrap.com it'll just get more negative. Read this below, before I order a Nepenthes Truncata this is what a emailed and got a reply 1 day later from Michael.

ME
To orders@petflytrap.com
Oct 13 at 3:26 PM
Hello

I've heard lots of negative reviews from other people and this is my first time ordering from here too. Hopefully it goes well. And this Nepenthes Truncata is suppose to be a present too. And my postal code is 55103 not 55113. Fix it please.

Ken

Michael

Hello Ken, and thank you for your honest statement. It’s unfortunate, but in today’s negative-oriented society, it seems that everyone makes sure and says something when they are dissatisfied about something (whether they are right or wrong); but very few people take the time to express any other views…especially just to say they have seen others’ comments. Thank you taking the time! J

We also have had some issues with one of our competitors who we feel has had some cronies (probably young kids who don’t realize the damage they cause) post very negative things. We tried to deal with one such problem a couple of years ago, and finally decided it just wasn’t worth all the senseless banter, when it was obviously not going to resolve anything. I hope you find your experience with PetFlyTrap.com satisfactory…we process hundreds of orders monthly, and have the most diverse online selection of carnivorous plants in the nation.