FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Talk about anything you want in this forum.

Moderator: Matt

By keitarofox
So for the past couple weeks, I have been staying away from dairy products as a kind of test. I have noticed some improvement in my asthma. Milk always has seemed to flare up my breathing.
By cyph3r_gfy
So for the past couple weeks, I have been staying away from dairy products as a kind of test. I have noticed some improvement in my asthma. Milk always has seemed to flare up my breathing.
While I'm not a doctor, I've read that: Apples, Lemons, Oranges, Ginger and Honey can help manage symptoms of Asthma. Ultimately, decreasing frequency and intensity of an attack.

Again, I am not a doctor and this is not a remedy and should not be used as such. This is only meant to be supplemental to your doctor prescribed treatments. I would also consult your doctor prior to incorporating honey into your diet.

Eating local honey can also help reduce the intensity of allergies, during allergy season. Again, consult your doctor.
cyph3r_gfy liked this
By Matt
cyph3r_gfy wrote:Thought this interesting, since I see it all over the place.

http://www.offgridquest.com/green/697-plantain-weed
Yes, very interesting. I've seen that stuff all over the place back in Missouri. I don't recall seeing it here in Oregon though. I find it quite interesting that many of the plants we consider weeds sometimes turn out to have great value for humans.
By Mufasa
Sup
just posting to say i've also had a very similar diet for the majority of my life (since i was around 11 or 12), i don't know anyone else who has a similar diet, so i guess it was a decision i made at a young age

i think the foods i eat most frequently are
broccoli
black beans
avocado
sesame seeds
oats
occasionally wholemeal Lebanese breads
rice/pea protein powders (bulk, unflavored), the vega stuff is atleast 6x more expensive from memory