FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Post here to sell, trade or list your wants if you live in the US

Moderator: Matt

By Esly
Haha. I was just wondering, but i wanna know if i can trust ebay to buy some carnivrous plants.
I buy a lot of stuff from ebay... with permission of my dad, so Yeahh
Carolyn told me not to buy the plants from ebay because i dont know if they're in good condition.
Im willing to take a chance, and if the plant isn't that great, I'll try my best to nurse it to health.
Because for like no reason, my dad doesn't want me to buy plants from Cobraplant.com (I think thats the website) Or any other websites that sell them. I don't know why. My dad usually never has a reason for these things. And he told me to search ebay, but since I'm a noob, and unexpirienced (I mispelled that) I don't know if I should... or should not buy from ebay...
Basically, if all that confused you... Cuz i just reread it and it confused me.... Im asking:
Should I buy plants from E-bay?

-Esly Tsai (ur noob-ish plant grower ^^) Hehe.

P.S. Eric, Cupcakes aren't people ^^ They're my evil expiriments gone wrong >:D
By doku
Thats weird. Ordering from cobraplant.com com is better than ordering from ebay, in my opinion. Maybe you can order them from steve at flytrapranch.com. Either cp seller has good plants. Or maybe you can buy them off of some of the members here.
By Aging_Bourbon
Nope.. as Manny said.. its a bad idea from eBay.. alot of people get ripped off there.. so your better getting it from expert grows that have nurserys like (listed below)
http://www.cobraplant.com -is the best place to get good plants
http://www.flytrapranch.com -Steve is a God!

allen,
Last edited by Aging_Bourbon on Sat Aug 08, 2009 9:50 am, edited 1 time in total.
By STEVIEFLY