FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Post here to sell, trade or list your wants if you live in the US

Moderator: Matt

By ironjaws
Though I am new to cultivating plants, I find flytraps extremely intriguing. On my list of wants are, and in no particular order:

Flytraps-
- Creeping Death
- Purple Ambush
- Alien
-DC XL
-Triton
- Cup Trap
-Cheerleader
-Angel Wings
-FTS Archangel
-Any "freak" flytrap

Sarracenia-
- S. x mitchelliana x willisii
- Gates of Hell
- Medusa

Hopefully I'll be able to find these babies and give them a good home :D . I'm sure that my list will expand as time goes on :lol: .
Last edited by ironjaws on Thu Mar 19, 2015 6:19 am, edited 16 times in total.
By ironjaws
I'd also like to have a BIG POT O' SEED GROWNS :D !

Imma have to find me a big pot and some seeds, it'll be my first time growing flytraps from seed. I'm planning on doing this next spring but I'm already kinda excited about it.
By Droseracloner314
Good luck on your seed growns! I'm a few months into my first set and they are very fun to grown from seed. Did you still need a Maroon Monster? Good growing!
By ironjaws
Droseracloner314 wrote:Good luck on your seed growns! I'm a few months into my first set and they are very fun to grown from seed. Did you still need a Maroon Monster? Good growing!
Thanks, Droseracloner314 :D . I imagine that having an already developed flytrap plant and caring for it is way different that sowing the seeds and watching them bust out of the cramped little space and finally put out mini-traps. Yeah I'm still looking for a maroon monster, I'm still looking for most of the plants on my list, actually. Although I'm having second thoughts about the Purple Ambush; I saw the auction on ebay :shock: , they ARE beautiful plants, worth every penny. Good growing to you too :D !
By Droseracloner314