FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Post here to sell, trade or list your wants if you live in the US

Moderator: Matt

By Rudy272
Hello folks, I was wondering if anyone had any drosera burmannii seeds? I am only about 8 months into collecting and heard that the burmannii is easy to grow and after seeing it she is beautiful! So I was wondering if anyone had any D. burmannii seeds, I can cover shipping if need be, plus some extra. However I can afford to much as I am still a student. Many Thanks :)
By Veronis
SDCPs wrote:Cheap? Bah. I sell d. burmanii seeds on Ebay, ID: carnivorousplants

For $2 + $0.50 shipping. Beat that :D
I'd get the seeds from SDCPs if he has any right now. I've traded with him for some of his burmannii seeds in the past. The burmannii's that germinated are pictured below at about 6 or 7 months old.
burmannii.jpg
burmannii.jpg (100.54 KiB) Viewed 3839 times
One month later, after repotting...
IMG_1111.jpg
IMG_1111.jpg (81.41 KiB) Viewed 3839 times
By Ras

.....do you only take paypal? i dont have paypal but i want these seeds..
By unicorn775

you right, they can't beat that... Hey, BTW I have your seed popping like crazy. Thank you so much!!!!... lol, that is so funny to find seller I am watching all the time... Check out my brag list to see some of your seeds-seedlings.
Very good quality seeds, but I skipped stratification with Fly Traps and they still popped within 2-3 weeks. But Drosera was in fridge for 3 weeks instead of 7 as your instruction said. And it did germinated in 10 days after I took them out.
By jht-union
unicorn775 wrote:but I skipped stratification with Fly Traps and they still popped within 2-3 weeks.

That is because VFT seeds don't need stratification at all! :D

Just wondering, where are you getting the info that VFT seeds need stratification from???? or are you just assuming?