FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Discuss all micropropagation related topics here.

Moderator: Matt

By sativ
Hello

Some time ago i have translated to English mine home tissue culture manual. I wrote it in clear, easy words, everything is prepared to be as difficult as baking a cake ;) (but i have to add that apple pie is still a challange for me, in contrast to 50% MS ;( )

http://www.greenspot.pl/en_US/p/file/f4 ... ab_ENG.pdf

It is based on simpliest TC kit what we sell, but can be adopted easily to work with other products, also bought separately. Inside are also tested sterylisation proccedures we use, concentrations of MS medium with needed hormones.
I'm currently preparing bigger one version for our big, MASTER, kit- if there is something what You would like to read about inside-please write.

Greetings
Witek
sativ, sativ, sativ and 1 others liked this
By jwbates26
Thank you for this manual. I've never done tissue cultures before but wish to start soon. I glanced through the manual and it was very well written and easy to read. Once I get the opportunity to start TC's I'll defiantly refer back to this.
By snapperhead51
Thanks sativ for taking the time to make this into English version ,a lot of work , it was a great read and have very helpful procedures in there , easy to understand and relate to , ,thanks again for taking the time to share your knowledge with us very much appreciated, for new and just getting started persons ( me )this is a great read to help with gaining some help in doing T/C ,I personally got a lot from it thanks
J
Last edited by snapperhead51 on Fri Dec 16, 2011 4:40 am, edited 1 time in total.
By ReefPlant
Thank You very much Sativ! Your work was not in vain, again for a beginner like me, these gems are hard to come by. Printed and added to the files...
Much appreciated! Thanks again!
By Visen