FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Places to buy Venus Flytraps and other carnivorous plants.

Moderator: Matt

By Grey
I was thinking about the variety of problems one may encounter when choosing to buy online; I've decided to write up a few notes on things that we should all take into consideration when ordering plants online and some tips for those who are dissatisfied with the plants they ordered, or if the wrong plants are received. This information should be taken with a pinch of salt; I am not a professional when it comes to sales and am simply offering advice based on experience.

These notes are divided into two sections, one section relates to things we should consider, and the other is what to do if a mistake is made and you receive the wrong plants, or if they are in lousy condition upon delivery. These notes also apply when purchasing plants via eBay.

Things to Consider When Buying Online
Payment Methods
Wherever possible, I highly suggest paying for your carnivorous plant orders via PayPal or Credit Cards. Using debit cards or personal checks may leave your money at risk if you find a problem with your order. Most commonly known retailers are very reliable, however there are some shady characters out there who may try to steal your money. If the unthinkable happens, you can contact your credit card issuer and see if they have a fraud protection service which may save your money. From what I have seen, most online retailers use PayPal for their transactions.

Delivery Time & Its Effects