Page 2 of 2

Re: Native Exotics order review

Posted: Thu Feb 13, 2014 11:55 pm
by NatchGreyes
Thanks! Yeah, I really like dubia. I'd also like to get an inermis and, especially, a jamban, one day.

Re: Native Exotics order review

Posted: Fri Feb 14, 2014 4:56 am
by SEWinans
I have had to fight the urge to buy a jamban. I love them. But I have spent tons of money on plants recently. I need to cool it until my larger grow chamber is complete.

In the spring I will be receiving 3 seed grown burbidgeae, a nepenthes tenuis, and a heliamphora minor "burgundy-black."

Yay!

Re: Native Exotics order review

Posted: Sun Mar 09, 2014 4:15 am
by SEWinans
Update

Re: Native Exotics order review

Posted: Sat Apr 12, 2014 2:15 am
by SEWinans
Hamata 04/11/14

Re: Native Exotics order review

Posted: Sat Apr 12, 2014 2:19 am
by LAKJP
Looking beautiful! :D

Re: Native Exotics order review

Posted: Wed Apr 23, 2014 4:16 am
by SEWinans
01/14/14
01/14/14
20140114_122710 (1).jpg (350.68 KiB) Viewed 1522 times
04/22/14
04/22/14
20140422_225023.jpg (336.09 KiB) Viewed 1522 times
04/22/14
04/22/14
20140422_225130.jpg (248.04 KiB) Viewed 1522 times

Re: Native Exotics order review

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 4:54 pm
by SEWinans
I had the pleasure of meeting Ryan and Julianna of Native Exotics at the White Plains reptile expo last weekend. They are super friendly! Julianna even knew my last name as soon as I told her my first and that I had ordered from them before.

Here is an update on my N. talangensis. When I first received it, the plant was larger than the N. hamata that arrived in the same order. Now, the N. hamata has outgrown it by quite a bit. When I have more time I will post side by side pictures. N. talangensis, for me, seems to be a really slow grower. It has pitchered regularly for me aside from one abnormal leaf that it produced at the same time that my N. hamata started being weird (I think that they were throwing temper tantrums as they adjusted to the warmer temperatures that came with Summer). It looks to be back on track now, however.

Does anyone else grow N. talangensis?

Thank you

Native Exotics order review -- New pics 07/09/14

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 5:24 pm
by Cory
I grow talangensis.
Its indeed a slower grower but has always grown well for me.
Super cool plant.

Re: Native Exotics order review -- New pics 07/09/14

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 10:32 pm
by SEWinans
Cory wrote:I grow talangensis.
Its indeed a slower grower but has always grown well for me.
Super cool plant.
Do you have any pictures of yours? How long have you had it?

Re: Native Exotics order review -- New pics 07/09/14

Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2014 12:04 pm
by Cory
I can probably take some.
It's about the same size as your is, just a but taller.I have had it for about a year or so.