FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Talk about anything you want in this forum.

Moderator: Matt

By Panman
Only 100 days until Christmas so I thought it would be a good time to put a bug in your ear about Secret Santa. I am planning on organizing one again this year so start thinking about what you can put in a small USPS Priority Mail box. We are going to try and keep the value of the product around $20 but it is on the honor system. So put on your thinking caps and keep an eye out for further details.
El Trap-o, elaineo, CPhunter101 and 2 others liked this
By MaxVft
...I've never done a secret Santa before on these forums and not exactly sure how it works, but I'm in! I'll definitely donate something of +/- 20 dollars worth :D
By Panman
We did it last year. There were 5 of us that participated, I think. You can use the advanced search and look up the keyword SANTA and user Panman and you will find the thread. I'll announce the full details of rules, requirements, blah, blah, blah, when we are ready to go. Probably right after Thanksgiving.
CPhunter101 liked this
By Panman
I'd like to take credit for it, but I can't. I came across it on the interweb.
Last edited by Panman on Thu Sep 16, 2021 7:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
By Apollyon
If I remember correctly, We list our names for the "pool" then supply Panman our addresses. He does some black magic and sets up pairings. Then we check their grow lists and try to give them something they don't have while not going overboard. We can put whatever we want in a Small Flat Rate. We send them out roughly at the same time. We know who we're sending to but they don't know until they get it
By Panman