FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Discussions about anything related to Venus Flytraps, cultivars and named clones

Moderator: Matt

By judithdvorak
Hello, im new at having flytraps (also im sorry for my english) i got it as a gift on my birthday in may. It was already planted in pot from gardener. Everything was fine. First i used destilled water and now i use rain water. But last 2 months my flytrap looks idk sick? Can you help me? I dont know if its all right or what do i do? Lots of traps turned black and died. I still have some but some leaves ale turning yellow. I took pictures so you can see. I fed her twice since i got her. So i do not overfeed her. Please help!
Attachments:
image.jpg
image.jpg (2.55 MiB) Viewed 2434 times
By toiletshorts
judithdvorak wrote:Hello, im new at having flytraps (also im sorry for my english) i got it as a gift on my birthday in may. It was already planted in pot from gardener. Everything was fine. First i used destilled water and now i use rain water. But last 2 months my flytrap looks idk sick? Can you help me? I dont know if its all right or what do i do? Lots of traps turned black and died. I still have some but some leaves ale turning yellow. I took pictures so you can see. I fed her twice since i got her. So i do not overfeed her. Please help!

Hello

What soil are you using in that pot?
What are your light conditions?
How often do you water it?
By Alderas
By the wide looking leafs I would say it needs more light. Just my $0.02
By VFT_Grower66