FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Ask questions and share knowledge about cameras and photographic technique

Moderator: Matt

By Devon
Hey everyone, I know my B-day is far away, but I think I decided what I wanted for a few months now... I would like a new high-quality camera. Right now I have a digital camera with auto-focus, I don't like it very much, it is very hard o take a close-up when there is a far away background. Anyway, does anyone have any good camera suggestions or hints on taking good pics?
Thanks,
Devon Blomquist
By Devon
it is a Kodak easyshare thing. I'm not good with all the camera stuff but on the camera it says EX optical zoom... I'm not sure if that is the camera name or if it is just saying it can zoom in far or something... It also says C613, I think that is the camera name. lol, not EX optical zoom. :P
By Devon
it does, but they aren't very good. They camera doesn't take the extreme clear pictures like the good ones do, that is what I would like. My camer takes blurry close ups as you can see in this pic... it took forever to take.

By Adam
That doesn't look that bad.. Did you study the instruction manual?
By Devon
yeah, I did. It just doesn't take that SUPER clear picture... like the ones that Matt has, but I know his camera probly costed thousands of dollars.
By Adam
I don't think you have to spend a lot to get a good camera. Mine didn't cost more than $200 and has really good macro capabilities. All it is is a Canon elf.
By WORMSS
I have myself a "Sony H50"... Love the camera, but now that I got it, I know I don't need a camera as good as it is :D...
It has settings all the way from Full Auto to 100% Manual. there is even an option to go below full auto, which I like to call "Mum Mode"
In Mum Mode there is two settings each with two options. "Size: Large, Small", and "Flash: Auto, Off"..

The macro mode is really good.