FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Discussions about anything related to Venus Flytraps, cultivars and named clones

Moderator: Matt

By nowakpiotr573
I have bought my first ever Venus Fly Trap at a local Supermarket about a week ago and I have noticed that none of the leaves are actually opening and Im a little worried about that. Is there any reason for that to happen?

Wysłane z mojego HUAWEI CUN-L01 przy użyciu Tapatalka
Last edited by nowakpiotr573 on Fri Nov 10, 2017 4:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
By carelerasmus
nowakpiotr573 wrote:I have bought a Venus Fly Trap at a local Supermarket about a week ago and I have noticed that none of the leaves are actually opening and Im a little worried about that. Is there any reason for that to happen?

Hey welcome to the forum! Can we get a picture of the plant?Image and also, what are the conditions? Keep note that I'm not an expertImage I can only react by telling you what I know so far!

Sent from my HUAWEI VNS-L31 using Tapatalk
By nowakpiotr573
carelerasmus wrote:
nowakpiotr573 wrote:I have bought a Venus Fly Trap at a local Supermarket about a week ago and I have noticed that none of the leaves are actually opening and Im a little worried about that. Is there any reason for that to happen?

Hey welcome to the forum! Can we get a picture of the plant?Image and also, what are the conditions? Keep note that I'm not an expertImage I can only react by telling you what I know so far!

Its pretty young.Image

By carelerasmus
Hmmm....looks really light starved....what are the conditions for your plant everyday?

By nowakpiotr573
carelerasmus wrote:Hmmm....looks really light starved....what are the conditions for your plant everyday?Image

I put it outside in my backyard where its naturally moist and wet as I want it to go dormant but you might be right as the backyard is placed in such a way that it only gets a small bit of sunlight in the early morning.

By riveraXVX