FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Discuss Nepenthes plant care here

Moderator: Matt

By tannerm
I got my Jamban from California Carnivores and when it arrived, it had two pitchers on it, but it wasn't well taken care of (unfortunately) and the 5 or 6 day shipping (they shipped it on a Friday so it had no movement over the weekend) didn't help much either.

After producing 4 pitchers that look like this over the course of about 3 or 4 months (and inevitably shrivel up)...

It FINALLY has a new pitcher that looks like this!!!!!
By tannerm
blucksy wrote:Nice! How much was it and did California carnivores give you compensation?

Sent from my LG-H815 using Tapatalk
$150, which is very expensive in my opinion (I just HAD to have it and couldn't find it anywhere else at the time). I should have kept looking, hindsight is 20/20. Anyway, nope, they didn't give compensation. Ironically the SAME thing happened to the drosera falconeri I purchased on their ebay (the WHOLE THING was smashed to sh!7 when it got here). Needless to say, I won't be ordering from CC again.
By blucksy
tannerm wrote:
blucksy wrote:Nice! How much was it and did California carnivores give you compensation?

$150, which is very expensive in my opinion (I just HAD to have it and couldn't find it anywhere else at the time). I should have kept looking, hindsight is 20/20. Anyway, nope, they didn't give compensation. Ironically the SAME thing happened to the drosera falconeri I purchased on their ebay (the WHOLE THING was smashed to sh!7 when it got here). Needless to say, I won't be ordering from CC again.
Yeah CC is overpriced and it's better to support the little guys

By tannerm
blucksy wrote:
tannerm wrote:

Yeah CC is overpriced and it's better to support the little guys