FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Discuss all micropropagation related topics here.

Moderator: Matt

By natapongw
Hi,

I'm new here but I making TC for around 50-60 jars.They contamination 98-99% :lol: because I have no experience and technics especially I don't have pressure cooker, :( I will buy some soon. Now I learn TC myself and understand it, last 2 jars are success they are tomato and carex grass :lol:
Now I will experiment with tyndallization method before buy new pressure cooker. (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tyndallization)
I will update result of them again :D

I have one question when put jar in pressure cooker. Do you slightly open lid for air ventilation in-out the jar ?

Thank you very much and sorry if my English not good.
By hackerberry
Hello and Welcome to FlyTrapCare. It's good too hear that you have a bit of success with your TC. It's always an experiment but don't worry, you will get the hang of it soon.

Now to answer your question, you don't need to slightly open the jars. Just leave it closed.

hb
hackerberry liked this
By Matt
hackerberry already answered your question. I just wanted to say hello and welcome. And to encourage you not to give up on TC. The learning curve is steep and there is a lot of initial failure, but once you develop your technique, it's fun!
By Aging_Bourbon
HB already answered

Hello an many welcomes! :D
By natapongw
Thanks everybody.
If closed the jar,Pressure in jar will not higher ,right ? It still less than 15 PSI.
Why it can sterilyzation ?
By Richardavion
We-'Found' At PLANTECH IN-The Mid-Nineties ... that The 'Critical'-Temperature for The 'Hot'-BLEACH Technique Lay-around The 53oC Mark ... Which-IS 'Not'-Far From The Scoulding-Temperature of ~60oC of-Most Average House-House HOT-Taps so-to-Speak. >(*U^)<