FlytrapCare Carnivorous Plant Forums

Sponsored by FlytrapStore.com

Places to buy Venus Flytraps and other carnivorous plants.

Moderator: Matt

By boarderlib
I'm thinking about ordering a Sarr from this website either a Judith Hindle or a Dana's Delight, but I would like to know if anybody has any experience with him or his website. I tried searching for a review but only found one post that didn't really contain anything saying how his business ethic is, or his product.

Thanks in advance!

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
By sbrooks
I have no experience with him, but I think that if you're going to call your website, "Flytrapking", you should offer more than typicals and 2 clones. "Flytraps, ltd." would be far more appropriate.
sbrooks, sbrooks liked this
By boarderlib
sbrooks wrote:I have no experience with him, but I think that if you're going to call your website, "Flytrapking", you should offer more than typicals and 2 clones. "Flytraps, ltd." would be far more appropriate.
I do not think truer words have been spoken! His Sarr prices seem kind of low to me, that is part of my concern.

By Matt
sbrooks wrote:I have no experience with him, but I think that if you're going to call your website, "Flytrapking", you should offer more than typicals and 2 clones. "Flytraps, ltd." would be far more appropriate.
Got my laugh in this morning :lol:
Matt liked this
By nimbulan
boarderlib wrote:I do not think truer words have been spoken! His Sarr prices seem kind of low to me, that is part of my concern.
They don't seem low to me. You're just looking at common and very fast-growing cultivars that should be cheap. The prices of the other Sarracenia he has on offer look pretty normal to me. I have never ordered from there though.
By Eric Millikin
I've bought sundews and sarrs from Josh at least three times. Once last summer (2015), and twice the summer before that (2014).

I've always had a great experience, and I'd buy from him again.